Important Appointments

Chairpersons of Important Commissions

Sl No.OrganisationChairperson
1.15th Finance CommissionShri N.K. Singh
2.21th Law CommissionDr. Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan
3.Union Public Service CommissionShri Vinay Mittal
4.University Grants CommissionProf DP Singh
5.Indian Space Research OrganisationShri Kailasavadivoo Sivan
6.Atomic Energy CommissionShri KN Vyas
7.National Human Rights CommissionJustice HL Dattu
8.National Commission for MinoritiesGairul Hasan Rizvi
9.National Commission for WomenSmt Rekha Sharma
10.National Commission for Protection of Child RightsShri Priyank Kanoongo
11.Securities Exchange Board of IndiaShri Ajay Tyagi
12.Central Board of Film CensorsShri Prasun Joshi
13.Central Board of Direct TaxesShri Sushil Chandra

Defence related appointments

Sl No.AppointmentName
1.Supreme Commander of Armed ForcesShri Ram Nath Kovind
2.Defence MinisterSmt Nirmala Seetharaman
3.Minister of State for DefenceSri Subhash Bhamre
4.Chief of Army StaffGeneral Bipin Rawat
5.Chief of Naval StaffAdmiral Sunil Lamba
6.Chief of Air StaffAir Chief Marshall BS Dhanoa
7.Chief of Integrated Defence StaffLt Gen PS Rajeshwar
8.Director General, Indian Coast GuardDG Rajendra Singh
9.Chairman, Chiefs of Staff CommitteeAdmiral Sunil Lamba


Sl No.AppointmentName
1.Chief Election CommissionerShri Om Prakash Rawat
2.Chief Information CommissionerShri Sudhir Bhargave
3.Central Vigilance CommissionerShri KV Choudhary