Battles during Mughal Rule

*** इस पृष्ठ को हिंदी में पढ़े ***‌

1st Battle of Panipat1526Babur defeated Ibrahim Lodhi establishing the Mughal Empire in India.
Battle of Khanwa1527Babur defeated Rana Sunga of Mewar and his allies.
Battle of Ghaghra1529Babur defeated the joint forces of the Afghans and Sultan of Bengal
Battle of Chausa1539Sher Shah Suri defeated Humayun
2nd Battle of Panipat1556Akbar defeated Hindu king Hemu
Battle of Thanesar1567Akbar defeated two rival groups of Sanyasis
Battle of Tukaroi1575Akbar defeated Sultanatte of Bangala and Bihar
Battle of Haldighati1576Undecisive battle between Raja Man Singh of the Mughal army and Rana Pratap of Mewar
Battle of Samugarh1658Aurangzeb and Murad Baksh defeated Dara Shikoh
Battle of Khajwa1659Aurangzeb defeated his brother Shah Shuja
Battle of Saraighat1671Lachit Borpukhan of Ahom kingdom defeated the Mughal army led by Ram Singh.
Battle of Karnal1739Nadir Shah defeated Mughal Emperor Muhammad Shah and looted the Mughal treasury including Peacock throne and the Kohinoor diamond

Test Yourself

1. King Hemu defeated Akbar in the 2nd Battle of Panipat
2. Battle of Samugarh was fought between Aurangzeb and Murad Baksh
3. In the Battle of Haldighati Raja Man Singh fought against Rana Pratap of Mewar
4. Babar defeated Ibrahim Lodhi in the 1st Battle of Panipat
5. Sher Shah Suri defeated Hemu in the Battle of Thanesar
6. In the Battle of Karnal Nadir Shah defeated Muhammad Shah

See also....

Quiz on Mughal Period