Capitals of Countries of North America

*** इस पृष्ठ को हिंदी में पढ़े ***‌

Facts about North America

  • North America is the third largest continent after Asia and Africa which are at the first and second position respectively.
  • The mainland has 10 countries, and 13 small island nations are located in the Caribbean Sea.
  • Canada is the largest country by area and also the second largest by area in the world.
  • The U.S.A. is the most populated country in the continent.
  • The Tropic of Cancer passes through Mexico and Bahamas.
  • North America is connected to South America by the Isthmus of Panama.
  • North America is separated from Asia by a body of water named Bering Strait which separates the U.S. state of Alaska from Russia.

Interesting Facts about Capital Cities

The northernmost capital in North America is Ottawa which is the capital of Canada. Ottawa
The southernmost capital is Panama City, the capital of Panama. Panama city

Capitals of North American Countries - Mainland

# Country Capital
2.United States of AmericaWashington D.C.
3.MexicoMexico City
5.GuatemalaGuatemala City
7.El SalvadorSan Salvador
9.Costa RicaSan Jose
10.PanamaPanama City

Map of North America

map of North America

Capitals of North American Countries - Caribbean Countries

# Country Capital
1.Antigua and BarbudaSt John’s
6.Dominican RepublicSanto Domingo
7.GrenadaSt George’s
10.St Kitts-NevisBasseterre
11.St LuciaCastries
12.St Vincent and the GrenadinesKingstown
13.Trinidad and TobagoPort-of-Spain

Quiz on Capitals of North American Countries

Select the right answer

1. Which is the capital of Jamaica?

2. San Jose is the capital of which country?

3. Which city is the capital of Grenada?

4. Port of Spain is the capital of which country?

5. Which city is the capital of Honduras?

6. Havana is the capital of which country?

7. Which city is the capital of Dominica?

8. Castries is the capital of which country?

9. Which city is the capital of Bahamas?

10. Which of the following is the southern most capital city in North America?

11. Which body of water separates North America from Asia?

12. How many countries are there in North America?


Given below is a "Fill in the Blanks" quiz. Type the name of the capital city in the blank and click on the Submit button.

Fill in the blanks – Capitals of American Countries

1. Jamaica
2. El Salvador
3. Belize
4. Bahamas
5. St Kitts-Nevis
6. Barbados
7. Cuba
8. Nicaragua
9. Costa Rica
10. Canada