Quiz on Constitution of India

Parliament and Council of Ministers

Directions: In the questions given below, four options have been given. Click on the option which you think is the RIGHT ANSWER to the question.

Score 0


1. The Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the

2. The total number of ministers including the Prime Minister in the Council of Ministers cannot exceed

3. What is the composition of the Indian Parliament?

4. The Union Executive of India consists of

5. Among the following whose term of office is the longest?

6. Being a non-member, who among the following can participate in the proceedings of either House of the Parliament without having right to vote?

7. Who presides over the Lok Sabha when the offices of both the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker are vacant?

8. In a particular case, the advice tendered by the Council of Ministers is sent back by the President for reconsideration. If the Council of Ministers adhere to their earlier advice, the President

9. Which of the following Constitution Amendment Acts seeks that the size of the Councils of Ministers at the Centre and in a State must not exceed 15 percent of the total number of members in the Lok Sabha and the total number of members of the Legislative Assembly of that State, respectively?

10. What is the quorum to constitute a meeting of either House of the Parliament?

11. What would happen if a person gets elected both as a Member of Parliament and Member of the Legislative Assembly of a State but does not resign from either seat within the prescribed period?

12. The Speaker of the Lok Sabha is elected by the

13. The maximum interval between two Sessions of Parliament can be six months calculated between


14. The minimum age for the member of Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha respectively is

15. Reshuffling of Cabinet is the prerogative of :

16. Who directs, controls and supervises the Lok Sabha Secretariat?

17. Who elects the Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha?

18. The Rajya Sabha which is the upper house of the Indian Parliament :